Displaced Geek

Just a city geek and father coming to terms with being replanted in farm country

Hopping on the Bandwagon

Albeit about a month late…

Without further ado, I present my:

Nerd Geek Bucket List

  • Screw with WiFi leeches. (read: Upside-Down-Ternet)
  • Fully wire my house.
  • Install and run gentoo
  • Buy a domain, and configure a LAMP box with MovableType to run on it.
  • Be able to pick a lock.
  • Build & program a fighting robot.
  • Have a documented plan on what to do during a zombie or robot uprising.
  • Get something on the front page of Reddit.
  • Contribute code to an open-source project
  • Fix the bugs caused by my contribution to an open source project.
  • Transfer the boxes of C64 software off of 5.25 floppies and convert them into working roms
  • Build a linux based Home Theater PC.
  • Extend my WiFi to all corners of my property while keeping it secure
  • Run an anonymous public proxy.
  • Build my own espresso machine.
  • Fly a model rocket using a homemade motor
  • Build and operate a still
  • Attend DefCon, BlackHat, Security B-Sides, and Chaos Communication Camp
  • What’s on your bucket list?

    Written by Peter

    June 20, 2011 at 2317

    Posted in geek

    Tagged with ,

    One Response

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. My bucket list? Figure out what half those things mean

      Emma

      June 21, 2011 at 2022


    Comments are closed.

