Displaced Geek

Just a city geek and father coming to terms with being replanted in farm country

My wife says the males of the species are always the pretty ones….

Just a some pictures I took a few nights ago of hummingbirds hanging out at my in-law’s place a few miles from us.


That’s right, only four out of the fifty-three pictures that I took were decent enough to be shown.
What can I say? Those suckers are fast, and our point-and-shoot is not.

Written by Peter

June 23, 2011 at 2033

Posted in farm country, photo post

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Is it selective hearing or selective retelling? I said, except for humans, the males are always the pretty ones

    Emma

    June 23, 2011 at 2340

    • I call it discerning retelling via a creative licensing filter.

      Peter

      June 24, 2011 at 1434

  2. Jennifer

    July 23, 2011 at 1405

    • Challenge accepted.

      Of course, I’ll have to make a DIY version, because I can’t see dropping 80 bucks on it.

      Peter

      July 23, 2011 at 1426


Comments are closed.

