Displaced Geek

Just a city geek and father coming to terms with being replanted in farm country

Have you tried turning it off and on again?

Is it plugged in?

These are the first two questions to ask when troubleshooting electronics – rightfully so. You might think, as someone who spends a ridiculous amount of time fixing exactly those types of problems, that I would be immune to those particular missteps when fixing something myself.

You would be wrong.

We had the tractor returned to us the other day, and of course I wanted to know what had been wrong with it, since I replaced the starter, fuel filter, air filter, oil, and spark plug. The guys at the repair shop, replaced the battery. :/

The important thing is that it’s fixed and running now, so I don’t have any excuses for letting the lawn get out of hand. Also, it will probably prove pretty handy when it snows, I just haven’t figured out exactly how yet.

Written by Peter

June 25, 2011 at 2330

Posted in farm country

Tagged with

