Displaced Geek

Just a city geek and father coming to terms with being replanted in farm country

This wasn’t supposed to be a food blog…

But since we eat pretty much daily, there’s always something to write about! The other day I decided to make use of the eggplant we’ve gotten for 2 weeks that’s just been sitting around.So I made baked stuffed eggplant and served it over white rice (because I loves me some rice). I’ll keep the recipe, but it would’ve been better if we had bigger eggplant, and our oven’s thermostat didn’t need to be replaced.

Then this morning, inspired by this post, I decided to try my hand at making crêpes for the first time in about a decade.
We filled them with bananas and Nutella, and topped them with Emma’s homemade blueberry jelly. Now they were delicious. Simple but delicious. I’ll have to make them more often, because they should have been thinner, but they were a tasty treat nonetheless.

Written by Peter

July 10, 2011 at 1403

Posted in food

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Man Peter, you can cook for me any time!

    You’ve come a long way from soccer rice!

    Mom

    Mom

    July 12, 2011 at 1142

  2. Peter – Thanks for reading! Glad you enjoyed your crêpes, the one pictured looks delicious!

    danidubois

    July 12, 2011 at 1805


Comments are closed.

